Community Chest Awards 2021

The annual Community Chest Awards (CCA) honour organisations and individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the social service sector to care for the less fortunate within our community.

Over the years, Community Chest, the fundraising and engagement arm of the National Council of Social Service, has seen more stepping up in holistic caring for the disadvantaged and vulnerable in our community. They have demonstrated excellence in caring through fundraising and donations, volunteering with our supported charities and also being an inclusive employer for our service users.

To celebrate the inspiring good work from our partners in building a caring and inclusive society, Community Chest will be recognising partners through these five award categories:

1.SHARE Award for high SHARE participation rate
2.Charity Award for significant monetary contributions from all sources
3.Volunteer Partner Award for regular volunteerism
4.Enabler Award for significant non-monetary contributions
5.Pinnacle Award for holistic caring

The nomination period for the Volunteer Partner Award, Enabler Award and Pinnacle Award will be from 26 April to 21 May 2021. An eligible organisation may be nominated by a third party with the consent of the organisation. Self-nominations are also accepted. All nominations will be evaluated by the Community Chest Awards Committee.

Nomination forms may be downloaded here:
Enabler Award
Volunteer Partner Award
Pinnacle Award

Download the Community Chest Awards Information Pack for more details.

For enquiries, please email us at



Past Community Chest Awards

Community Chest Awards 2020

Community Chest Awards 2019

Inspired by the article?