Signature Events

Join our community of givers by being part of our signature events. Give hope and help to empower our social service users through the multiple platforms that we have to offer.

For event sponsorship opportunities, please contact


Community Chest Awards 2022

The annual Community Chest Awards (CCA) honour organisations and individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the social service sector to care communities in need.

Over the years, Community Chest, the philanthropy & engagement arm of the National Council of Social Service, has seen more stepping up in holistic caring for those in need of support. They have demonstrated excellence in caring through fundraising and donations, volunteering with our supported charities and being an inclusive employer for our service users.

To celebrate the inspiring good work from our partners in building a caring and inclusive society, Community Chest will be recognising partners through these five award categories:

  1. SHARE Award for high SHARE participation rate

  2. Charity Award for significant monetary contributions from all sources

  3. Volunteer Partner Award for regular volunteerism

  4. Enabler Award for significant non-monetary contributions

  5. Pinnacle Award for holistic caring

The nomination period for the Volunteer Partner Award, Enabler Award and Pinnacle Award will be from 27 April to 27 May 2022. An eligible organisation may be nominated by a third party with the consent of the organisation. Self-nominations are also accepted. All nominations will be evaluated by the Community Chest Awards Committee.

Nomination forms may be downloaded here:

Download the Community Chest Awards Information Pack for more details.
For enquiries, please email us at